Friday Night Stunner: Kamm Wins, Moves Within 4 Points In Championship Race

Kody Kamm moved within 4 fours of the Pro Open points leader Tim Tremblay after a stunning finish Friday night at the Amsoil Championship Series race in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. At the midway point in the final, Kamm crashed off of his sled while Tremblay raced easily at the front. But with a couple of laps left, Tremblay blew a drive belt while, at the same time Kamm had charged back up to second place. That gave Kamm the win and allowed him to close in on the potential championship, with Tucker Hibbert falling further back.

Below is the press release from the host race circuit.

RAM TRUCKS SNOCROSS GRAND FINALE PRESENTED BY NIELSEN ENTERPRISES, LAKE GENEVA, WI- (MARCH 17, 2017), The tradition of ending the snocross season in Lake Geneva at the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa goes back many years and is the race, the venue, the big showdown that everyone looks forward to year-after-year.

The Amsoil Championship Snocross Presented by Ram is on the final stretch for the 2016-2017 season where three days of racing action will determine the champion in both the Pro Open and Pro Lite divisions. On day one, the Pro Lite riders will be on the side lines watching the action as they do not run any races.

Coming into the day, the points race is tight with only a marginal gap between the top three riders, Tim Tremblay (11) still holding on to the number one spot, with Kody Kamm (53) and Tucker Hibbert (68) riding on his heels in hopes of locking in the championship for the year.


For the final weekend of racing, ISOC Officials added some weight to the points chase by offering five bonus points for a heat win. In an already tight point difference, this will up the stakes for the top riders. Scheuring Speed Sports team riders Tremblay and Lincoln Lemieux on deck for the first heat along with Petter Narsa, Kyle Pallin, Ross Martin, Ryan Springer and Andrew Lindholm. Off the line and up the hill, Narsa (54) gets the Stud Boy holeshot, Tim Tremblay (11) would challenge Narsa lap-after-lap, but Narsa would go on to win.

Heat 2, Kody Kamm (53) checked out from the field and never looked back, and would take the win in round 2 of the heats as well giving him ten bonus points and the top qualifier. Tucker Hibbert (68) with a second and a fifth while Tremblay would ink in a second and a first. Narsa having a great round of heats, brings the Hentges Polaris in with a first and second.

In the LCQ, five riders battled it out for a transfer spot into the final, Springer (541), Elias Ishoel (200), Corin Todd (36) Brett Nastala (248) and Andrew Lindholm (46) would make the  transfer into the main.

With the Kamm capitalizing on the bonus points in the heats, Hibbert and Tremblay both needed a win to regain some points. In front of a packed house, the riders were off the line and up the hill, bar-top-bar at the top, but it is Narsa again with the Stud Boy holeshot followed by Tremblay and Lemieux. Down the Ski-Doo hill, and into the tight right hander, Narsa went off the sled giving Tremblay the lead followed by Lemieux and the number one qualifier, Kamm, in third.

Coming into the FXR Corner, Kamm got off the sled and Hibbert was there to move into third, as the riders came around on lap two, down thru the Air Force rhythm section and into the hard right hand turn, Kamm pushed hard and gets into Hibbert pushing him to the outside lane while Kamm went to the inside making the pass on Tucker. Off the back starting line, Ishoel (200) has made a hard charge through the field and sat in seventh on lap two.

At the halfway mark, Hibbert on the Air Force downhill section got off the sled. However, Tucker still was able to finish the race, but was out of contention for a podium finish. Up front, Tremblay extended his lead almost five seconds over second place teammate Lincoln Lemieux(13), but Kamm was closing the gap. The two riders went bar-to-bar on the top section of the track, Kamm made a hard charge to pass, but Lemieux quickly took the spot back. Down the Ski-Doo hill, they once again went bar-to-bar, into the turn, Lemieux on the inside, Kamm on the outside, Kamm got the run and made the pass for second.

With only two laps to go to the checkers, Tremblay was headed up the Polaris section when he suddenly came to a stop after breaking a drive belt, giving Kamm the top spot followed by Lemieux. LCQ transfer Ishoel who has made an incredible run to the front and now sits in third. With the crowd on their feet cheering, Kamm would go on to take the checkers for the win, followed by Lemieux and the rookie, Elias Ishoel. The final results put Kody Kamm only four points behind Tim Tremblay and Tucker Hibbert back 49 points.


  1. Kody Kamm
  2. Lincoln Lemieux
  3. Elias Ishoel
  4. Adam Renheim
  5. Ross Martin
  6. Kyle Pallin
  7. Petter Narsa
  8. Andrew Carlson
  9. Corin Todd
  10. Tucker Hibbert
  11. Brett Nastala
  12. Tyler Adams
  13. Andrew Lindholm
  14. Tim Tremblay
  15. Ryan Springer





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *