2022 Team Arctic To Be Led By New Snocross Team

Major moves from throughout the snowmobile racing world were announced at the Hay Days Grass Drags and Swap Meet in Minnesota on September 11-12, but one of the most talked-about changes was the creation of a new leading team for Arctic Cat.

The new, Fargo-area based All Finish Racing snocross team will feature two top competitors in the Pro division and one in the Pro-Lite division on the ISOC Amsoil Championship Snocross series.

For the Pro class, All Finish Racing will feature Daniel Benham Jr. and Jacob Yurk, while Anson Scheele wlll race out of the trailer in Pro Lite.

The All Finish name may sound familiar to some folks who pay particularly close attention snocross racing and, specifically, to title sponsors at events. All Finish Concrete was the title sponsor of the snocross national at the Red River Valley Speedway last February. All Finish is a large-scale concrete construction company with approximately 140 employees, according to the company’s website. It is owned by Chad Ohnstad.

In creating the team, Ohnstad is bringing Daniel Benham back to Arctic Cat, a brand with which the Benham family has deep roots. Most recently, though, Benham has competed for the Ski-Doo-based Warnert Racing. Yurk, meanwhile, jumps to All Finish from Zandstra Racing – another Arctic Cat team, while Scheele (son of famed “Ice man” Aaron Scheele) lands at All Finish after the longstanding team he previously raced for – Christian Bros. Racing – folded in the off-season.

Arctic Cat also showed its race machine for the coming season at Hay Days but didn’t make a big deal out of it. There was no dramatic unveiling, though Troy Halvorson, the director of product strategy for Cat’s snowmobile division, did speak briefly about the sled during a larger presentation.

After highlighting the major changes made for 2021 to the ZR 6000 R-SX snocross sled, and saying the machine is the lightest and most durable machine in snocross, Halvorson noted that Arctic Cat is bringing back a holeshot device to its rear suspension on the 2022 model. The device originated with Arctic Cat but similar designs are now used by Ski-Doo and Polaris. It limits suspension travel on the starting line but then rotates out of the way when the first bump is hit to allow full use of the travel later in the race.

Here’s the full press release from Arctic Cat, which also includes a list of other key Team Arctic racers for 2022.

Arctic Alert: Team Arctic Adds New Snocross Team

Dan Benham Jr. rejoins team with newly formed race team

Team Arctic is excited to add All Finish Racing to the snocross roster this race season.

From the Fargo area, All Finish Racing is a newly formed race team consisting of current Team Arctic Pro Racer Jacob Yurk and Pro Lite Anson Scheele. New to the team is Pro Dan Benham Jr. who is returning to Team Arctic this season.

Benham Jr. had incredible success on a Cat winning the Pro Lite division in 2018, was named the 2019 Amsoil Championship Snocross Pro Rookie of the Year and picked up a Pro National win. He looks forward to continued success on the 6000 R SX.

“I’m excited to be back with Team Arctic and look forward to putting Arctic Cat on the podium,” remarked Benham Jr. “I’m very familiar with Cat’s snocross platform and can’t wait to put the current sled through its paces. I have a lot of confidence in this sled; it will not take me long to get back up to speed.”

Mike Kloety added, “With his experience and natural talent, Dan is a valuable addition to our snocross team. I’m excited to see what this season brings.”

All Finish Racing will join other top teams in the ISOC Pro class including Woodies Racing, Zandstra Motorsports and Muller Racing.

Team Arctic welcomes back many familiar faces for the 2021/2022 snocross and cross-country season.


ISOC Amsoil Championship Series
Pro: Daniel Benham, Filip Harr, Travis Muller, Trent Wittwer, Jacob Yurk
Pro-Lite: Brandon Lind, Tyler Oomen, Theo Poirier, Dylan Roes, Anson Scheele


CSRA (Canada)
Pro: Cameron Wachtler, Jake Weir

Cross Country
Cor Powersports
Pro: Gunnar Arlaud, David Brown, Paul Brown, Ross Erdman, Matt Feil, Zach Herfindahl, Ben Langaas, Chad Lian, Dylan Stevens
Semi Pro: Abe Olson, Caleb Nymann, Nicholis Nyquist, Blaise Potocek and Dustin Schwandt

Rock Maple Racing
Pro: Ken Murphy
Semi Pro: Austin Kody

Editor’s Note: Every Snow Goer issue includes in-depth sled reports and comparisons, aftermarket gear and accessories reviews, riding destination articles, do-it-yourself repair information, snowmobile technology and more. Subscribe to Snow Goer now to receive print and/or digital issues.

One thought on “2022 Team Arctic To Be Led By New Snocross Team

  • Avatar for GLEN MALLORY

    Glad Cat’s got a team even if it’s privateers.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *