Hibbert 3-Peats Snocross Gold at Winter X

Hibbert Led all 20 Laps in His Third-Consecutive Snowmoblie SnoCross Title

Fifteen competitors started the 20-lap Snowmobile SnoCross final. Only one rider led a lap, and that rider was Tucker Hibbert.

Hibbert started fast and finished the same way, securing his third-consecutive gold medal in SnoCross winning by 36 seconds over Robbie Malinoski, the silver medalist. “I have good people,” Hibbert said. “I have a good team and when you have that you get good results.”

The win was his eighth Winter X Games medal, but Hibbert says the ultimate reward is seeing hard work pay off.  “Every victory is special,” Hibbert said. “I can’t say one medal is more special than another.  When you work hard, you get results and that is what is special.”

The bronze medal went to Dan Ebert, who was honored to be standing with his idols. “If someone had said you are going to go to Aspen and win a medal – I never would have fathomed it,” Ebert said. “I looked up to these guys growing up, so to be on the podium with them is amazing.”

Final Results:

1.         Tucker Hibbert/Arctic Cat

2.         Robbie Malinowski/Ski-Doo

3.         Dan Ebert/Arctic Cat

4.         Levi LaVallee/Polaris

5.         Ryan Simons/Arctic Cat

6.         Dave Allard/Ski-Doo

7.         Bobby LePage/Polaris

8.         Matt Piche/Arctic Cat

9.         Brett Bender/Polaris

10.        Matt Morin/Ski-Doo

11.        D.J. Eckstrom/Polaris

12.        T.J. Gulla/Polaris


13.        Shaun Crapo/Polaris

14.        Paul Bauerly/Ski-Doo

15.        Garth Kaufman/Arctic Cat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *