Bobby LePage Wins Semi-Pro Open At Duluth

Jumping right into the new ISOC race format and taking the first checkered flag of the Amsoil National Snocross Series season was Duluth-native and Polaris driver Bobby LePage. Rather than three rounds of qualifying, the new ISOC race format has a single, 10-lap qualifying round and a 20-lap final for the semi-pro drivers. Racers can also advance through a single LCQ. 

LePage had a good holeshot, but seated into the early laps in second behind Christian Salemark riding the No. 666 Arctic Cat. LePage’s No. 244 Polaris took the lead after the half-way point and he held the lead to the finish. Chris Kafka, also on a Polaris, raced from third to pass Salemark and held on for second giving Polaris a 1-2 finish. Salemark finished third. 

One of the fastest drivers on the track was Ski-Doo racer Kyle Pallin. He was snuffed on the start, but regained from his back-of-pack position to finish ninth. 

Semi-Pro Open:

  1. Bobby LePage (Polaris)
  2. Chris Kafka (Polaris)
  3. Christian Salemark (Arctic Cat)
  4. Logan Christian (Arctic Cat)
  5. Welsey Selby (Arctic Cat)
  6. Derek Ellis (Polaris)
  7. Paul Bauerly (Ski-Doo
  8. Mike Bauer (Polaris)
  9. Kyle Pallin (Ski-Doo
  10. Dylan Martin (Polaris)
  11. John O’Malley (Ski-Doo
  12. Willie Elam (Ski-Doo)
  13. Ryan Carey (Polaris)
  14. Sam McLam (Arctic Cat)
  15. David Joanis (Polaris)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *